top of page

Electric Circus presents: "Ports, Laments and Other Airs"

New music for instruments and electronics

In this series of three concerts in the North West, Electric Circus presents an exciting programme of new music for instruments and electronics, including music by composers in the Derry-Donegal-Sligo region. The pieces showcase the range and breadth of experimental music being composed and performed in this part of Ireland today.

Performers include Sarah Watts (bass clarinet), Theresa Kavanagh (fiddle), Moya Sweeney (harp/voice), Tara Baoth Mooney (voice/electronics) and Brian Stafford (uilleann pipes).

Regional Cultural Centre, Letterkenny

Yeats Society, Sligo

Guildhall, Derry

We are grateful for the support of the Department of Tourism, Culture, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport and Media through their Co-operation with Northern Ireland Scheme and Arts Council of Northern Ireland as well as the kind support and assistance from Regional Cultural Centre, Letterkenny and Spilt Milk Festival.

bottom of page